top of page

Answer Not



Take a moment to read the sign in the picture above.


Over the past two days, I have walked roughly thirteen miles and placed 500 seed packets on doors in our community. This is a picture from one of the doors that I went to.


Most of you know that I will go into a neighborhood and distribute our seed packets in neighborhoods even if there is a "No Soliciting" sign posted at the entrance of the neighborhood. However, you also know that, if a home has a "No Soliciting" sign posted by their front door, I will not (and I encourage others not to) leave a seed packet at that home.


While that is my "opinion" and others may say, "Bless God! I'm going to leave a seed packet no matter what," I thought I would share with you why that is my opinion; and this sign perfectly illustrates my opinion.

"Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest thou also be like unto him." Proverbs 26:4

It has been my experience that those individuals, who post these types of signs at their front door, are only going to argue with you; they're not going to listen to what you have to say. In the end, I become just like them. And, to top it all off, it's more than likely that I will leave them with a "bad taste" in their mouth which will certainly not prepare them to listen to the Gospel in the future.


What's the answer, then, to their folly? The above sign also contains the answer: "Friends, Family & Neighbors Welcome." It would be my prayer that this homeowner will have at least one friend, family member, neighbor (or even co-worker) who will, at some point share the Gospel with them!


Again, I realize that this is my opinion and not a commandment from God. So...


Until Next Time...



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


About Me

IMG_3487_edited.jpg

The Lord has allowed my wife and I the opportunity to serve Him, at South Charlotte Baptist Church, since 2000! It's been quite the journey. The longer I serve Him, the sweeter He grows!

Posts Archive

bottom of page