top of page

Six "Arguments" For Eternal Security



God's Word teaches us 6 truths about our eternal security to help us understand that once we're saved, we are always saved!


Love Argument

Every man is either under the wrath of God or the love of God. According to Romans chapter 8, once you are put under the love of God, nothing (or no one) can separate you from Him.


Family Argument

"​But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:" John 1:12

‌Once you receive Christ as your Savior, you are adopted into the family of God and no one can take you out of that family.


I was born into the Campbell Family on 00/00/0000. (For security reasons I'd rather not give that information out. If you'd really like to know you can get in touch with me via our church office!) In the years that I have been a Campbell, I have done many things that were wrong. However, nothing that I have ever done, has ever caused my parents to kick me out of the family. Now, don't get me wrong. At times the fellowship between my parents and myself has been affected but my relationship has always been secure.


Even if I changed my name or "divorced" my parents, there is nothing that can change the fact that - biologically - I will always be a Campbell.

The same is true once we have been brought into the family of God. We are forever secure! We are eternally secure!

Eternal Argument

​"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." John 3:16

When you get saved, you receive everlasting life; if everlasting life ever stops, it is not everlasting. The words eternal  and everlasting demand that it can never end once you get it.



Grace Argument

"For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast." Ephesians 2:8-9

Since there was nothing you could do to receive salvation, what makes some think there is something you can do or need to do to keep it?

God in His infinite grace saved you and in that same grace He keeps you.


Power Argument

"My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand. My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father’s hand. I and my Father are one." John 10:27-30

Once we are in the hands of God, no one (not even ourselves) can take us out of that position. We are eternally secure.


Omnipresent Argument

"Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee." Hebrews 13:5

‌The promise that God will never leave us nor forsake us is made to the Christian. Take Him at His Word. You are eternally secure.


Remember, also, that God is not a liar. If He says that you are eternally secure (and He does as these six argument demonstrate) than you can be confident, each day, that Heaven will be your forever home.


Until Next Time....





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


About Me

IMG_3487_edited.jpg

The Lord has allowed my wife and I the opportunity to serve Him, at South Charlotte Baptist Church, since 2000! It's been quite the journey. The longer I serve Him, the sweeter He grows!

Posts Archive

bottom of page