top of page

24 Years


On Sunday, June 4, 2000, my wife and I, along with our only two children at the time, Jeremiah and Mollie, began our ministry at South Charlotte Baptist Church.


This past Sunday, June 2, 2024, we celebrated 24 years of ministry at South Charlotte Baptist Church. Certainly a lot has changed in those 24 years! (We added more children, a daughter-in-law, a son-in-law, and soon we'll add our first grandchild!)


But, there is much that has not changed - that has stayed the same. And it for those things - that which as stayed the same - that I am most thankful! (And, I shared these things with our church family!)


God has been good!

O taste and see that the Lord is good: Blessed is the man that trusteth in him. Psalm 34:8

God has been faithful!

It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness. Lamentations 3:22-23

God has been patient!

The Lord is longsuffering, and of great mercy... Numbers 14:18

God has been there every step of the way!

Though I walk in the midst of trouble, thou wilt revive me: Thou shalt stretch forth thine hand against the wrath of mine enemies, And thy right hand shall save me. Psalm 138:7

He's still working on me!

The Lord will perfect that which concerneth me: Thy mercy, O Lord, endureth for ever: Forsake not the works of thine own hands. Psalm 138:8
Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ: Philippians 1:6

God's Word hasn't changed; It can still be trusted!

Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock:  And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell not: for it was founded upon a rock. And every one that heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them not, shall be likened unto a foolish man, which built his house upon the sand: And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell: and great was the fall of it. Matthew 7:24-27

Click the link below to see my handwritten notes, of these truths, that I preached from on Sunday, June 2, 2024.



Until next time...Reach 1!



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


About Me

IMG_3487_edited.jpg

The Lord has allowed my wife and I the opportunity to serve Him, at South Charlotte Baptist Church, since 2000! It's been quite the journey. The longer I serve Him, the sweeter He grows!

Posts Archive

bottom of page