top of page

A Note From Pastor Campbell (Saturday, December 30, 2023)

Here it is…We’ve come to the last Sunday of 2023! It is so hard to believe that 2023 is ending and 2024 is beginning. My wife and I have both discussed how fast this year has gone by and how “full” of a year it was. (However, as I look ahead to 2024, I would have to say that it’s looking to be another “full” year as well as our family will be celebrating 2 graduations – Titus’ graduating from Liberty University and Silas’ graduating from South Charlotte Baptist Academy and then, in the fall, beginning his studies at Pensacola Christian College.

 

While our church theme will no longer be, Declare the Gospel, it will be important for each of us to remember that the purpose of South Charlotte Baptist Church will not change as we go into 2024. Our purpose will continue to be Declaring the Gospel; Experiencing the miracle of changed lives!

 

Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:
Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen. – Matthew 28:19-20

 

I trust that you will remember the definition that I have shared, many times, of a church:

 

A church is a local group of baptized believers who have voluntarily joined themselves together for the purpose of fulfilling the Great Commission.

 

I want to challenge each of you with that fact – that truth – and then determine, in this coming year, to strive together, with the rest of your church family, for the faith of the Gospel!

 

We’ll see you tomorrow!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


About Me

IMG_3487_edited.jpg

The Lord has allowed my wife and I the opportunity to serve Him, at South Charlotte Baptist Church, since 2000! It's been quite the journey. The longer I serve Him, the sweeter He grows!

Posts Archive

bottom of page