top of page

Be Careful for Nothing

In my personal Bible study this morning, I came to the following verse in Philippians:

One of the commentaries that I often reference included the following poem that I don't believe I have ever heard before written by Elizabeth Cheney:


Said a robin to a sparrow:

“I should really like to know

Why these anxious human beings

Rush about and worry so.”

Said the sparrow to the robin:

“I suppose that it must be

That they have no heavenly Father

Such as cares for you and me.”


This poem is as convicting as it is comforting. God certainly has done a masterful job of taking care of His creation. Why then do we, at times, find it so difficult to trust our heavenly Father?


Until next time...Reach 1!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


About Me

IMG_3487_edited.jpg

The Lord has allowed my wife and I the opportunity to serve Him, at South Charlotte Baptist Church, since 2000! It's been quite the journey. The longer I serve Him, the sweeter He grows!

Posts Archive

bottom of page