top of page

Headed South


Chapel Service @ Hyles Anderson College

Today, I had the opportunity to set up our display at Hyles Anderson College, a ministry of First Baptist Church of Hammond, IN. Pastor John Wilkerson has been the pastor of FBC for several years now and I will testify that he has brought a wonderful spirit to this school. In chapel, he preached a message entitled, "The Perilous Days Challenge," from 2 Timothy chapter 3. (I would encourage you to listen to it. It was a challenge and encouragement to me!)


All of the students were very friendly as I spoke with them. As I passed out my recruitment cards - to everyone who would take one - my message was simple: Please pray for South Charlotte Baptist Church and Academy!


Classes were over at 1:00 PM and so that's when I packed up and headed out! I got on the road and headed to Lexington, KY where I will be visiting Commonwealth Baptist College, a ministry of Clays Mill Baptist Church.


Until next time!




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


About Me

IMG_3487_edited.jpg

The Lord has allowed my wife and I the opportunity to serve Him, at South Charlotte Baptist Church, since 2000! It's been quite the journey. The longer I serve Him, the sweeter He grows!

Posts Archive

bottom of page