top of page

If It's True...(continued)

I know that I left you "hanging" last time with, "If it's true..."



Did you disagree with any of the "If it's true" statements? For those reading these posts, I seriously doubt that any of you would disagree with any of those statements. (There are many other statements that I could have added to that list but I didn't want to make the post too long!)


So, if all of those statements are true (and I do believe they are), how would you finish the statements?

I would finish it in this way: If they are true what are you doing/going to do about them?

For example: If you noticed a blind individual getting ready to walk into the path of an oncoming vehicle, I believe that most - if not all - of us would do whatever we needed to protect that individual's life. (Stop for a moment and think about what you might do.)


Now, in a very real sense, we are living in a community of thousands of individuals who are blinded by sin and who are headed for a very real Hell unless someone warns them!

"Son of man, I have made thee a watchman unto the house of Israel: therefore hear the word at my mouth, and give them warning from me." Ezekiel 3:17

So, yes, if these things are true, what are you going to do about it?!?!?


We have been trying to make a concerted effort to pass out seed packets in our community in the days and weeks leading up to Easter Sunday. (A seed packet consists of a John & Romans, a Gospel tract, a flier for SCBA, and an invitation to Easter services.)


This past week, I have met two families who both indicated that they attended a church. After I introduced myself and told them that we were inviting families to Easter services...

  • One family responded, "We should be out doing this," referring to what I was doing - giving the Gospel and inviting individuals to church.

  • The other family responded, "It's so good of you to be out doing this," again referring to what I was doing - giving the Gospel and inviting individuals to church.


In my mind, my response was, "If you know that you should be doing this, why don't you?" and "If it's such a good thing for me to be doing this, why don't you do it as well?"

"And [Jesus] said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature." Mark 16:15

In 1874 Reginald Radcliffe organized a house-to-house visitation program in Manchester and Liverpool in connection with the visit of Moody and Sankey, by which means every household in these cities were brought into touch with the gospel. So impressed was Moody with his efforts that he invited Radcliffe to do the same in London prior to his big crusade meetings there, which he did.


One old lady 85 years of age, hearing that Radcliffe was coming to London to arrange the house-to-house visitation said "I must do something; I am getting old, but I will take a district." This she did and in one house she visited where they were Roman Catholics they refused to take a leaflet, so she said to them, therefore, that she would read it out to them. They had to listen to her as they did not have the heart to put out an 85 years old woman.


An army of volunteers was brought together and after months of hard work with weekly prayer meetings being held in a number of different localities, London’s four million households were visited.


This 85 year old woman did something. What will you do?


Until next time...




24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


About Me

IMG_3487_edited.jpg

The Lord has allowed my wife and I the opportunity to serve Him, at South Charlotte Baptist Church, since 2000! It's been quite the journey. The longer I serve Him, the sweeter He grows!

Posts Archive

bottom of page