top of page

NBT - Eldora, IA


Preparations for NBT in Eldora, Iowa

Last night, my mom and I had the opportunity to attend the mid-week service of First Baptist Church in Eldora, Iowa where I had the opportunity to help prepare them for Neighborhood Bible Time in just a couple of weeks. (I shared with them "What to expect?" since NBT is new to them and it's also been at least 15 years since they have done any type of vacation Bible school.)


They are eagerly looking forward to reaching out to the young people of their community understanding that they have a responsibility to do so. (As I shared from Psalm chapter 78.)


After the service, along with a time of fellowship, they also worked on putting together bags of candy, along with invitations to NBT, that they will be passing out next week during the Hardin County Fair Opening Parade. (Eldora, Iowa is the Hardin County seat and they are having their fair from July 17-21.)


Pray for this church! The folks that they have do have a desire to reach their community but had been without a pastor for a number of years before the VanSant's came. Pray for the VanSant's as they seek to help the church find long term leadership as it is not the desire, nor the plan, for them to stay long term.


Until next time...




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

No Gender?

I receive some of my news via Todd Starnes. I just received the following article from him: Presbyterian Church Offers ‘Glitter...

Comments


About Me

IMG_3487_edited.jpg

The Lord has allowed my wife and I the opportunity to serve Him, at South Charlotte Baptist Church, since 2000! It's been quite the journey. The longer I serve Him, the sweeter He grows!

Posts Archive

bottom of page